Industrial examples of TEMPO and derivatives

Scouring through literature, I came across a paper, that I thought, was quite handy to have in OPRD.  I really like this journal, it is definitely a favourite.  Organic Process Research & Development, Volume 14, Issue 1, pp. 245-51 (2010).

“Industrial Oxidations with Organocatalyst TEMPO and its derivatives” by Rosaria Ciriminna and Mario Pagliaro

This seems to cover all aspects of oxidations using TEMPO, something I have used in my past.  It talks about examples of running these reactions in industry as a batch process and a continuous process, covering quite a breadth of different scenarios, which I find very helpful.  The article talks about solid-support derivatives as well but PIPO wasn’t mentioned in this review at all.  (I guess that will be our little secret)

Any comments ?

